Rhythm

I think one of the reason I’m not easily able to mix with people is because I don’t flow in the same rhythm with them. It’s just so freaking obvious now that I think about it. I remember trying to learn the song ‘Can’t help falling in love’ with Xing. After trying for almost close to 30mins, Xing commented my rhythm is just so screwed.

Deborah and Caili have noticed it too. Infact, while playing some worship songs during day minus 1, Deb had to constantly beat time on the floor and yet I couldn’t catch the rhythm.

While just sitting down and thinking about it… It’s almost the same with how I communicate/react with people. I beat in a totally different rhythm from them. And by that, I don’t mean to say others don’t have their own special rhythm or whatever but that at least they all are able to synchronise their rhythm one way or the other. But I’m like… handicapped or disabled in some way.

No matter how I try, I can never seem to get into the same rhythm. I guess I work better alone. That way no one will laugh at me for being different. It’s now no longer me me wanting to exile myself… It’s just that the whole song would sound better if I am not around. I spoil everyone’s rhythm. Heh. I’m defective.

I wish God would recall me back. Although I know it’s not time yet. Heck. I don’t know what I’m here for actually…

Published in: on April 15, 2006 at 3:21pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jayr.wordpress.com/2006/04/15/rhythm/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

