Affirmations

So. After last night’s TAWG, I was already more or less sure of what I am called to do. Like Gideon, I asked for yet another sign of affirmation. And as always, God answered.

Went down to church earlier for the charismatic ministry’s core team meeting. The usual, etc. Then, after the meeting, one of the leaders, Auntie Serina, told me that she, Uncle Andrew and a few others have been praying for me almost every day regarding my vocational calling. Now, I don’t recall whether or not I have mentioned my call to full time ministry to them or not… But the way Auntie Serina phrased the word ‘vocation’ gave me a start.

And she kind of smiled knowingly. Then she went on saying that I should pray further to see what God has planned with regards to vocational and religious order. Or something to that effect. I couldn’t really remember all the other details because I was a bit too stunned out of my wits.

I’m still not ready yet though. I know I have still a long way to go. I have told God during my TAWG that I’m not ready yet. But I guess, the key thing is to let go and let God. I know I’m not ready. But God is! And I know I can’t do a lot of things. But that’s the whole point! I can’t. God can!

Published in: on August 4, 2009 at 11:26pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jayr.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/affirmations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hola:nvi tu blog en Mty-blogs y me llamu00f3 mucho la atenciu00f3n que metieras el post en binario.nNunca lo habu00eda visto, quizu00e1 algu00fan du00eda te copie la ideaud83dude1bnSaludos. Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

